Skip to content
Home » Who’s Been Involved?

Who’s Been Involved?

Our steering committee is made up of town councillors, members of the public and specialist local professionals including architects and those involved in the property sector. They are

  • Cllr John Haywood (Chair)
  • Cllr Philip Day
  • Cllr Luke Dadford
  • Cllr Gareth DeBoos (Environment Lead)
  • Cllr Mary DeBoos (Project Manager)
  • Cllr Janet Georgiou (Town Centre Lead)
  • Jo Hurd (Deputy Town Clerk)
  • Joe Moorhouse (Design and Heritage Lead)
  • Tim Moxey
  • Geoff Ridgway
  • Mark Ruckwood
  • Cllr James Swyer
  • Chris Treleaven (Housing Lead)

They have been supported by many of other people and groups, without whose input we would not have reached the point of having a Pre-Submission Neighbourhood Plan.  We would like to extend thanks to all of the following

Design & Heritage Team: Led by Joe Moorhouse 

  • Alex Bancroft
  • Catherine Cluett
  • Noel Ham
  • Mark Ruckwood

Environment Team: Led by Cllr Gareth DeBoos

  • Darren Hall
  • Tim Moxey (also on SG)
  • Nigel Reeder
  • Georgina Weaver
  • Nature Recovery Working Party
    • Bob Chapman, Hampshire and Isle of Wight Wildlife Trust (retired)
    • New Forest National Park Authority planning policy team
  • SAP12 advice:
    • Natalie Wheeler, RS Energy
  • Biodiversity mapping:
    • Nicky Court and her team at Hampshire Biodiversity Information CentreTownT

Housing: Led by Chris Treleaven

  • Cllr Philip Day
  • Cllr Peter Kelleher
  • Geoff Ridgway
  • Cllr Glenys Turner
  • Phil West

Town Centre: Led by Cllr Janet Georgiou

  • Pat Orchard
  • Kim Heitt
  • Ed Orchard

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner